

ASCOTT RESIDENCE TRUST

(Constituted in the Republic of Singapore pursuant to a trust deed dated 19 January 2006 (as amended))

ANNOUNCEMENT

CHANGES TO BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES COMPOSITION

Ascott Residence Trust Management Limited (the "Company"), the manager of Ascott Residence Trust ("Ascott REIT"), wishes to announce the appointment of Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Company. Mr Lim will also be appointed as a member of the Audit Committee and the Executive Committee, respectively. The appointments will take effect on 1 January 2018.

The information required to be disclosed under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") in relation to the above appointment of Director is provided to the SGX-ST in the accompanying announcement.

Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey is the Group Chief Financial Officer of CapitaLand Limited. He has extensive working experience in investment banking and capital markets both in Singapore and internationally and will be able to contribute to the Board's deliberations.

COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The members of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company with effect from 1 January 2018 are as follows:

Mr Tan Beng Hai Chairman, Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr Lim Ming Yan

Deputy Chairman, Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Ms Beh Siew Kim

Deputy Chairman, Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Chief Executive Officer, Executive Non-Independent Director

Mr Zulkifli Bin Baharudin
Mr Sim Juat Quee Michael Gabriel
Ms Elaine Carole Young
Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey
Mr Lee Chee Koon
Non-Executive Independent Director
Non-Executive Independent Director
Non-Executive Non-Independent Director
Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Audit Committee

Mr Sim Juat Quee Michael Gabriel
Ms Elaine Carole Young
Mr Zulkifli Bin Baharudin
Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey
Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey

Corporate Disclosure Committee

Mr Tan Beng Hai Chairman
Ms Beh Siew Kim Member
Mr Lee Chee Koon Member

Executive Committee

Mr Lim Ming Yan

Ms Beh Siew Kim

Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey

Mr Lee Chee Koon

Chairman

Member

Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Ascott Residence Trust Management Limited (Registration Number: 200516209Z)
As manager of Ascott Residence Trust

Karen Chan Company Secretary 29 December 2017

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The value of units in Ascott Residence Trust ("Units") and the income derived from them may fall as well as rise. Units are not obligations of, deposits in, or guaranteed by Ascott Residence Trust Management Limited (the "Manager"), as manager of Ascott_Residence Trust, or any of its affiliates. An investment in Units is subject to investment risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested.

Investors have no right to request the Manager to redeem their Units while the Units are listed. It is intended that Unitholders may only deal in their Units through trading on Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST"). Listing of the Units on the SGX-ST does not guarantee a liquid market for the Units.

The past performance of Ascott Residence Trust is not necessarily indicative of the future performance of Ascott Residence Trust.